Management Committee

The Action has a Management Committee, whose role is to oversee progress on all objectives and to make recommendations for future action. The MC also oversees the development of research bids and policy recommendations emerging from the Action. Members of the MC are detailed here.

Steering Group

The COST Action Steering Group will ensure that all Action objectives are met. It will set the agenda for the MC meetings and implement MC policy decisions. It will oversee the project evaluation, website and dissemination plans. Its membership is as follows:

Role Name Country
Chair Jackie Marsh UK
Vice Chair Ola Erstad Norway
Co-chair WG1 Kristiina Kumpulainen Finland
Co-chair WG1 Julia Gillen UK
Co-chair WG2 Stavroula Kontovourki Cyprus
Co-chair WG2 Eufimia Tafa Greece
Co-chair WG3 Adriana Bus Netherlands
Co-chair WG3 Natalia Kucirkova Slovakia/ UK
Co-chair WG4 Julian Sefton-Green UK
Co-chair WG4 Giovanna Mascheroni Italy
Co-chair WG5 Rosie Flewitt UK
Co-chair WG5 David Poveda Spain
Editorial Co-Manager Bettina Kummerling-Meibauer Germany
Editorial Co-Manager Iris Susana Pires Pereira Portugal
Co-Training Schools Manager Reijo Kupiainen Finland
Co-Training Schools Manager Claudia Van Kruistum Netherlands
Co-STSM Manager László Karvalics Hungary
Co-STSM Manager Roel Van Steensel Netherlands
Co- Stakeholder Manager Brian O’Neill Ireland
Co- Stakeholder Manager Anca Velicu Romania
Web and Dissemination Manager Bernadette Dwyer Ireland
Early Stage Researcher Manager Eithne Kennedy Ireland
International Advisory Board Manager Kjartan Olafsson Iceland


Memorandum of Understanding




Who’s Who

Subscribe to the DigiLitEY Newsletter

Your email will only be used for the newsletter and not be passed on to any third parties.

Follow us @digilitey